Validation Worker Training Certification ~Internet-Supported

Validation Worker Course Training

~Internet Supported~ 

 Naomi Feil’s Program taught by Stacey Hand, CVT

 

Course Starts: March 6th, 2020 

*Class is held online the 2nd and 4th Wednesday of each month at  6pm Mountain 

(7pm Central / 8pm Eastern/ 5pm Pacific Time)

Course Ends: December 11th, 2020

Naomi Feil is the founder and director in chief of the Validation Training Institute and a popular speaker in North America and Europe. After graduating with a Masters degree in Social Work from Columbia University in New York, she began working with the elderly. Between 1963 and 1980, she developed Validation – a type of therapy for older people with cognitive impairments and dementia – as a response to her dissatisfaction with traditional methods of working with the severely disoriented old-age people who were her clients

Through Validation, older persons who may retreat into fantasy or become confused are brought closer to reality and security. The method helps people reduce stress and enhance dignity and happiness. The Validation method works as it accepts the feelings of other persons and reaches out to them with empathy and compassion.

This training is designed for health and human service workers, families and volunteers who want to learn how to communicate with persons with Alzheimer’s-type dementia. This technique is good for ANYONE!

Event Details

Organizer: ShellyDrews@HelpMySenior.com

Phone: 602-327-3096

There will be 2 in-person trainings: May 8-10 and August 28th-30th (More details to follow)

Location: Inspira Arrowhead

20240 N 78th Ave, Glendale Az 85308

– Help My Senior, LLC –

Like us on Facebook | Email: Info@HelpMySenior.com | Call: (602)327-3096